nomadtoolbox.blogg.se

Mac pro 5.1 thunderbolt card
Mac pro 5.1 thunderbolt card




mac pro 5.1 thunderbolt card
  1. #MAC PRO 5.1 THUNDERBOLT CARD FOR MAC#
  2. #MAC PRO 5.1 THUNDERBOLT CARD UPDATE#

But then I read about a lot of problems of which specific card you purchase and not being compatible with certain things and support for Mac and so on and so forth. USB 3.0 seems good, but from what I've seen in test results isn't dramatically faster in actual application when I see side by side comparisons, however it is better. (I don't think I need to get into the specifics of how we do our work).įirewire 800 works fine for editing, but as the footage is getting bigger and better quality all the time it's quickly looking like alternatives will be needed in the near future. Investing in a super fast thunderbolt drive seemed like a great option for copying drives and informtation between drives on a constant basiss between myself and my coworkers. Was hoping to increase my speed dramatically with my external drives which I purchase on a job per job basis. Some projects are roughly around 4-5 tb of information that I accumulate. The 2008 Mac Pros lack SSE 4.2 instruction set on the CPUs as well as EPT/VT-x support, which aids greatly in virtual machine-related tasks.

#MAC PRO 5.1 THUNDERBOLT CARD UPDATE#

What I want is to update my storage for large amounts of high quality video that I edit on a constant basis. The Mac Pro 2008s are the odd man out as there are few CPU options compared to the 1,1/2,1 Mac Pros, and 4.1/ 5,1 Mac Pros, 64-bit EFI can use modern macOS with minimal hacking.

mac pro 5.1 thunderbolt card

If you need any other specs just reply to the message thanks. So,Īre there any new options for adding Thunderbolt technology to my system? Is there anything in the pipeline that people know about for something like this? And what would you recommend as a current 'up to date' alternative that won't break the bank? However, I"m fine with it as long as eventually there is some sort of option for me to upgrade my system to access it.įinding information on the subject has been taxing, and most of what I find is a couple years old already. Aside from the new Mac Pro, they are compatible with the rest of the currently shipping Macs and most PCs. I'm a intermediate level computer person so I didn't know to check on something that seems so commonplace the way Apple talks about it these days. Due to an incompatibility in PCIe addressing schemes, the SOLO, DUO, and QUAD versions of this card are incompatible when hosted by the new Mac Pro (2013). I just recently purchased my MacPro and was very disappointed when I noticed there was no TB tech built into the system. I'd love to add a card so that my video storage and performance needs can be increased dramatically. My mac pro has the following configurations: Processor: 2 x 3. I've been scouring the web looking for an update on whether TB will be accessible for MacPro any time soon.






Mac pro 5.1 thunderbolt card